Skip to main content
Online Banking

Online Banking Support: 1-833-264-0816



Homeland Credit Union annually recognizes twenty students within their field of membership for their past efforts and future goals through the Homeland Credit Union scholarship.  

This year Homeland CU will not only award these twenty scholarships to students attending a two or four-year college/university but also a trade school. Scholarship winners will receive a $1,000 scholarship and an additional $1,000 in an 18-month certificate of deposit. This certificate of deposit will earn 4.07% APY* during that 18-month period.

To be eligible for this scholarship applicants must be a member of Homeland Credit Union or a dependent of a member, must be a high school senior, graduate with a minimum of 2.5 GPA, must enter a two or four-year college/university, or a trade school and must plan to enter as a full-time student.

In addition to eligibility requirements, applicants will need to submit information about their leadership, community involvement, employment history, a letter of reference, transcripts, and complete an essay.

The complete application can be found online at under Community Involvement. Applications are due by February 23, 2023 and must be submitted online at  The scholarship winners will be announced in April 2023.  

For questions about this scholarship or other services from Homeland Credit Union please call 740-775-3331 or visit



2022 Homeland CU Scholarship Recipients 

  • Laura Anderson, Adena High School
  • Jase Allison, Greenfield McClain High School
  • Cheyanne Ater, Adena High School
  • Kayla Barker, Waverly High School
  • Olivia Cisco, Waverly High School
  • Elizabeth Claytor, Pike Career & Technology Center
  • Taylor Dearth, Unioto High School
  • Parker George, Southeastern High School
  • Harmony Henneberger, Huntington High School
  • Adriahna Karr, Westfall High School
  • Macie Lambert, Buckeye Hills Career & Technology Center
  • Ariana Lane, Adena High School
  • Rachel Mallow, Chillicothe High School
  • Leah Mettler, Unioto High School
  • Avery Miller, Unioto High School
  • Jackson Monroe, Waverly High School
  • Meredith Robinson, Unioto High School
  • Cecil Roll, Zane Trace High School
  • Kaleigh Spires, Logan Elm High School
  • Stephanie Wilburn, Pike Career & Technology Center